Yade

Printable version | Disclaimers | Privacy policy

A couple tricks for stats

From Yade

Number of lines per author in current HEAD (from stackoverflow):

 git ls-files -z | xargs -0n1 git blame -w | perl -n -e '/^.*?\((.*?)\s+[\d]{4}/; print $1,"\n"' | sort -f | uniq -c | sort -n

Number of commits per author (all times):

 git shortlog -sne

keep only commits on a time interval:

 git shortlog --after ={2011-01-01} -sne

Results 4 March 2015 (git.ef867c6af325):

   (emails removed)
   806  Anton Gladky <gladky.anton|a|gmail.com>
   541  Bruno Chareyre <bruno.chareyre|a|hmg.inpg.fr>
   161  Christian Jakob <jakob|a|ifgt.tu-freiberg.de>
   111  Jan Stránský <jan.stransky|a|fsv.cvut.cz>
    99  Chao Yuan <chaoyuan2012|a|gmail.com>
    99  Jerome Duriez <jerome.duriez|a|3sr-grenoble.fr>
    51  Francois Kneib <francois.kneib|a|gmail.com>
    35  Klaus Thoeni <klaus.thoeni|a|gmail.com>
    25  Donia Marzougui <donia.marzougui|a|hmg.inpg.fr>
    24  Václav Šmilauer <eudoxos|a|arcig.cz>
    21  Chiara Modenese <c.modenese|a|gmail.com>
    16  Emanuele Catalano <catalano|a|hmg.inpg.fr>
    16  Luc Sibille <luc.sibille|a|3sr-grenoble.fr>
    15  Alexander Eulitz <alexander.eulitz|a|iwf.tu-berlin.de>
    15  Luc Scholtes <lscholtes63|a|gmail.com>
    11  Janek Kozicki <janek|a|kozicki.pl>
     9  Raphael Maurin <raph_maurin|a|hotmail.com>
     9  Rémi Cailletaud <remi.cailletaud|a|hmg.inpg.fr>
     9  Sergei Dorofeenko <sj2001|a|yandex.ru>
     8  T Sweijen <thomasje100|a|outlook.com>
     4  Nolan Dyck <ndyck|a|uwo.ca>
     2  Ning GUO <ceguo|a|connect.ust.hk>
     1  Burak Er <burak.er|a|btu.edu.tr>
     1  Dominik Boemer <dominik.boemer|a|gmail.com>
     1  fifthguy <tzfifthguy1|a|gmail.com>


Lines changed per file type (one-liner), suggested meaningful types are "grep -E '*\.cpp|*\.hpp|*\.rst|*\.cmake|*\.txt|*\.bib|*\.ipp|*\.in|*\.py'" or just "*\.rst" for doc:

  git log --after={2011-01-01} --format='%aN' | sort -u | while read name; do\
  echo -en "$name\t"; git log --after={2011-01-01} --author="$name"
  --pretty=tformat: --numstat | grep -E \
  '*\.cpp|*\.hpp|*\.rst|*\.cmake|*\.txt|*\.bib|*\.ipp|*\.in|*\.py' | awk '{ add += $1;\
  subs += $2; loc += $1 - $2 } END { printf "added lines: %s, removed lines: %s, total lines: %s\n", add, subs, loc }' -; done

Results 4 March 2015 (git.ef867c6af325):

Anton Gladky    added lines	29506	 removed lines	28747	 total lines	759
Bruno Chareyre  added lines	26566	 removed lines	25583	 total lines	983
Christian Jakob added lines	11352	 removed lines	9946	 total lines	1406
Chao Yuan       added lines	7377	 removed lines	6896	 total lines	481
Luc Sibille     added lines	4297	 removed lines	2027	 total lines	2270
Francois Kneib  added lines	3264	 removed lines	967	 total lines	2297
Václav Šmilauer added lines	3228	 removed lines	1119	 total lines	2109
Jan Stránský    added lines	2345	 removed lines	1604	 total lines	741
Jerome Duriez   added lines	2183	 removed lines	1315	 total lines	868
Klaus Thoeni    added lines	1983	 removed lines	719	 total lines	1264
Ning GUO        added lines	1714	 removed lines	0	 total lines	1714
Luc Scholtes    added lines	1441	 removed lines	927	 total lines	514
Donia Marzougui added lines	1253	 removed lines	887	 total lines	366
Burak Er        added lines	935	 removed lines	0	 total lines	935
Emanuele Catalano       added lines	928	 removed lines	820	 total lines	108
Chiara Modenese added lines	656	 removed lines	254	 total lines	402
Janek Kozicki   added lines	503	 removed lines	422	 total lines	81
Raphael Maurin  added lines	443	 removed lines	57	 total lines	386
Sergei Dorofeenko       added lines	343	 removed lines	449	 total lines	-106
T Sweijen       added lines	297	 removed lines	26	 total lines	271
Dominik Boemer  added lines	110	 removed lines	0	 total lines	110
Nolan Dyck      added lines	109	 removed lines	50	 total lines	59
Alexander Eulitz        added lines	54	 removed lines	36	 total lines	18
fifthguy        added lines	6	 removed lines	1	 total lines	5

Commits to the documentation (rst only):

  git log --after={2011-01-01} --format='%aN' | sort -u | while read name; do echo -en "$name\t";\
  git log --after={2011-01-01} --author="$name" --pretty=tformat: --numstat | grep -E '*\.rst' |\
  awk '{ add += $1; subs += $2; loc += $1 - $2 } END { printf "added lines: %s, removed lines: %s, total lines: %s\n", add, subs, loc }' -; done

Václav Šmilauer added lines	898	 removed lines	0	 total lines	898
Bruno Chareyre  added lines	650	 removed lines	471	 total lines	179
Anton Gladky    added lines	572	 removed lines	556	 total lines	16
Jerome Duriez   added lines	236	 removed lines	32	 total lines	204
Christian Jakob added lines	117	 removed lines	57	 total lines	60
Jan Stránský    added lines	92	 removed lines	59	 total lines	33
Alexander Eulitz    added lines	41	 removed lines	23	 total lines	18
Klaus Thoeni    added lines	18	 removed lines	17	 total lines	1
Francois Kneib  added lines	7	 removed lines	3	 total lines	4
Emanuele Catalano   added lines	3	 removed lines	3	 total lines	0
Sergei Dorofeenko   added lines	1	 removed lines	1	 total lines	0

Find

Browse
YADE Home
Editing wiki
News
Recent changes
Random page
Help
Edit
View source
Editing help
This page
Discuss this page
New section
Printable version
Context
Yade history
What links here
Related changes
My pages
Log in / create account
Special pages
New pages
File list
Statistics
More...